A network has the ability to control the offer visibility for Affiliates. *Please click on the image to enlarge it*

Step #1

When adding an offer, under Controls (under Tracking & Controls) there are three options for visibility:

  • Private: none of the partners have offer visibility
  • Public: all partners have offer visibility
  • Require Approval: Intermediate setting where affiliates can see basic information about an offer but need to obtain approval to be able to run it. custom setting in which some do and some do not

Step #2

Networks also have the ability to view and control offer visibility based on the affiliate rather than the offer. This is under Partners> Manage> Select Affiliate> Visibility.

The screenshot below is the offer visibility of an affiliate. Under the control menu of each offer there is the option to "Approve" or "Block". Selecting "Approve" means an offer that previously could not be run by the affiliate is now able to be run and is now visible to the affiliate. Selecting "Block" means that an offer that previously could be run by that affiliate now cannot be run and is now not visible to the affiliate.