Default Advertiser/Partner Billing Settings : Helpdesk

Default Advertiser/Partner Billing Settings

Default billing settings can now be configured for Advertisers and Partners. 

All global settings will be automatically applied to newly created Advertiser and Partner accounts. Global settings will NOT override billing settings on existing Advertiser and Partner accounts. You can also update the billing settings per Advertiser and Partner.
Below shows how you will set up the global settings:

Go to Control Center - Configurations > Default Billing. Here, you will find three sections: 

1. Advertiser and Partner Default Billing Settings

In both Advertiser and Partner Default Billing Settings, you can configure Default Billing Frequency, Default Payment Terms and Default Auto Invoicing settings. You can also select a Default Payment Method for Partners.

Default Billing Frequency - Here you select how often you would like invoices to be generated and the exact start day of each billing period. For example, if "Weekly" is selected, you must also select a day of the week to start the invoice cycle. The generated invoice will cover the start day and will end the day before the start date of the next period. “Weekly-Thursday” will generate an invoice after midnight on Thursday for the period from midnight last Thursday to Wednesday 23:59:59 inclusively.
Default Payment Method - Here you can select a default payment method for all your Partners, choosing from Check, Direct Deposit, Wire, Paypal, Tipalti, Paxum or none. 

Default Auto Invoicing - If Auto Invoicing is disabled, the other options are not used when manually generating invoices. An invoice will be auto-generated if Automatic Invoice Creation is enabled and there is a payout balance that fits the billing settings. 

Default Auto Invoice Creation Amount Threshold - The minimum amount needed in the set billing frequency to generate an invoice. Also defined as a payment threshold.

Default Auto Invoice Start Date - This is a one-time setting for when Auto Invoicing is first enabled. This will prevent invoices from being generated before the date set. It will also use this date as the beginning of the data accumulation for the threshold amount. 

Default Invoice Generation Days Delay - This option allows you to generate an invoice following a given billing frequency but with a configured delay. For example, a one week delay for a “Monthly” set to the 3rd of the month will generate an invoice on the 10th for the period from the 3rd on the previous month to the 2nd, inclusively.

Default Payment Terms - Number of days after the last day of the billing cycle which the invoice must be paid. For example, if the Payment Terms is set to Net 30 and the Billing Frequency is set to Weekly, then the Partner can expect to be paid 30 days after the weekly invoice was generated.

Hide invoice from Partners - Enabling will prevent Partners from being able to view generated invoices in their dashboard.
Rules of auto invoice generation based on threshold:

  • If the threshold is not met in a billing period, then an invoice will not be generated.
  • If combined balances of previous billing periods and the current billing period meets the threshold, then an invoice will be generated. 
  • A manually generated invoice balance will not be considered when determining if the threshold has been met.
  • Within the invoice, rows from past billing periods that were added to meet the threshold will be highlighted in pink.

2. Partner Restricted Payments Settings
You can now configure the list of Payment Methods available for Partners to choose from when they update their billing details in their login. This can be done under Restricted Payment Settings. 

For instance, you can restrict the payment methods to Paypal and Paxum by checking their respective boxes and clicking 'Save'. Now Partners can update/view their billing information in the Partner portal by going to Company - Settings:NOTE: In order to allow Partners to edit billing settings in their portal, you first must enable it in global settings. Go to Network > Settings > Global Settings > Edit > Turn "Allow Affiliates to update their billing information" to "On".

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.