Preserve Partner's Offer Visibility : Helpdesk

Preserve Partner's Offer Visibility

You now have the option to retain the approved partners on an offer when changing the offer's overall visibility.

This is a Network level feature. To enable, navigate to Control Center - Configuration > General > Global Settings > Carry Over Partner Visibility Selection From Previous Setting.

If enabled:

When this setting is enabled, Everflow will carry over the Partner's access to the Offer when you update the visibility setting. If Offer visibility is changed from 'Require Approval' to 'Private' or vice versa, the existing list of approved Partners will still have their original access to the Offer and their tracking links will not be affected. 

If disabled:

When this setting is disabled, Everflow will NOT carry over the Partner's access to the Offer when you update the visibility setting. If Offer visibility is changed from 'Require Approval' to 'Private' or vice versa, the existing list of approved Partners will lose access to the Offer. Their tracking links will go to fail traffic or a dead page if they are not re-approved. 

Note: this global setting does not affect offers with 'Public' visibility. If the offer is Public and it is switched to "Require Approval" or "Private", you will ALWAYS have to approve the Partners you would like to run the offer after changing the visibility, no matter what is set here.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.